Ella 6/4 AMPS 416 ~ PMPS 155 +1=139 +2=133+4=232

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
Good morning LL!

I have to say it's hard getting back in to the swing of things when I've been off the am dosing duties for three days.
I was on autopilot this morning. Apparently I took the insulin out of the fridge without noticing as when I opened the fridge to get it, it wasn't there :?
I looked over at the counter and low and behold there it was. My heart sank a bit as I thought I left it out over night but it was cold when I touched it so everything is all right:) PHEW!

Ella is wearing red this morning but is generally happy. First brekky is eaten and she is now laying on her princess pillow.

Hope everyone has a nice day:)
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72368
 
Re: Ella 6/4 AMPS 416

Morning Tamara and hoping Ella comes down to some nice surf numbers your first day back to work. So funny with the insulin and being on autopilot. I have done similar things in the am, especially if I haven't had my java jolt! Have a nice day and scritches to Ella and crew.
 
Re: Ella 6/4 AMPS 416

Tamara, I have done that exact same thing with the insulin. And last night, I did something really strange. I usually feed my other kitty, Cleo, in the middle of the night a bite of food. I can't put it in the automatic feeder because Simon gets it because that is "his feeder". Cleo eats the food next to me in bed and then I put the dish away. This morning, I woke up with the dish sitting on my stomach! I must have fallen asleep before putting the dish away! The things we do when we are half asleep!

Ella, please come down from that ugly floor!!!
 
Re: Ella 6/4 AMPS 416 +1=416 +2=376

Hi Tamara!
At least it's an easy morning to get back to work.
Hope ur rest of day goes well,
maybe Ella will change her dress tonite? :-D
 
Re: Ella 6/4 AMPS 416 +1=416 +2=376

Thanks for all of the visits and well wishes for Ella to come down nicely from the pink floor.

It's comforting to know that I'm not the only one that does silly things when half asleep:)
 
Re: Ella 6/4 AMPS 416~ PMPS 155

Well looks like we're back in the blues and I'm grateful to be home to be able to shoot her full dose and see where she goes.

I left a whole bunch of lc for her throughout the day and she didn't touch any of it which concerns me as she was dropping. Looks like I might have to come home at lunch to ensure she's safe in the lower numbers.
 
Re: Ella 6/4 AMPS 416 ~ PMPS 155 +1=139 +2=133

Hey Tamara!!

Welcome back. It's great to see Ella coming down into blue...perhaps the 1u is starting to settle in! It would be great if she can stay at this dose a bit without you having to be too concerned about her safety. If she
starts throwing in some green and it concerns you, you know you can always take her down a bit.

Paws crossed!
 
Re: Ella 6/4 AMPS 416 ~ PMPS 155 +1=139 +2=133

Ella doing great in the blue! This is more relaxing , right? ;-)
 
Thanks for visiting Helen and Marjorie:)

She was looking nice in the blues but looks like she's bouncing. We'll see how this dose treats her over the next few cycles. Hoping for some nice safe surfs:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top