Ella 6/06 +11=392 pmps 376+1=349+2=335

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Ella 6/06 AMPS 184

BCS of. 75. I just can't take off work anymore unless it's an absolute emergency. The 1 u is giving me a lower ps time and I love these blues but I just don't know how low she will go today and I can't come home for lunch. Depending on her numbers tonight, I will make the decision of whether to bring her back down a bit.
Only a few more weeks of school:)
 
Re: Ella 6/06 AMPS 184

Too bad you couldn't shoot that AMPS (full dose). That's a nice number to start off Ella's day.
If it was a weekend, you would have shot full dose, no problem, right?

Thinking of safely first is the right way to go.
Have a good day.
 
Re: Ella 6/06 AMPS 184

Hi Dyana:)

I would have definitely shot the full dose if it was the weekend or even if it was the evening:) She's on the rise now but could be from a food spike. I expect to see higher numbers from less insulin or a bounce. Soon I will be able to be consistent in my dosing but until then it's safety first!

Thanks for visiting:)
 
Re: Ella 6/06 AMPS 184 +1=227

Hi guys .. beautiful start to the day .. you are right though, safety first .. you never know .. ella's showing such nice numbers, maybe this won't be a worry next school year :-D have a great day!
 
Re: Ella 6/06 AMPS 184 +1=227

Thanks for stopping by Ann, Devon and Melissa:)
Unfortunately it wasn't a surf day for Ella. She's such a funny one in regards to her bounces. When I got up to do a +6 last night she was on the rise and I thought she had started her bounce but NO she waited an hour after I shot a reduced dose to do it. She likes to trick her mama!
Luckily the bounce wasn't so bad +11=392 pmps 376.

I shot her 1u again tonight and we'll see if she can clear the bounce quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top