Jordan Tempel
Member Since 2019
Hello! My cat recently started Vetmedin for an enlarged heart that was discovered via xray. Every time he takes it, his BG skyrockets to around 400. I'm wondering if anyone else has had this?
I did a curve on Saturday, and his BG slowly decreased all day up until his PM dose of Vetmedin. It jumped around 150 pts in a couple hours after going down all day (10 hours). This is what makes me think the meds are causing it.
I did a curve on Saturday, and his BG slowly decreased all day up until his PM dose of Vetmedin. It jumped around 150 pts in a couple hours after going down all day (10 hours). This is what makes me think the meds are causing it.