albertresidence
Member Since 2019
Original post about increasing Lantus...
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...iabetes-journey-thus-far.223709/#post-2502273
Hi all, ...Edith has been on an increased dose of Lantus (1.25 BID) since January 02nd, 2020. As you can see her numbers are still all over the place. I did another small BG curve on January 17th. She was in the 200 range until a chicken sausage disappeared from the stove while we were eating in the other room and her PMPS was 404. I also have remarks on her SS on days where we physically caught her getting into things. She holds a Masters Degree in Robbery. Nothing is save!
My question is, does she need more Lantus? Should I increase by 0.25 to 1.50 BID or is this not a save dosage for her?
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...iabetes-journey-thus-far.223709/#post-2502273
Hi all, ...Edith has been on an increased dose of Lantus (1.25 BID) since January 02nd, 2020. As you can see her numbers are still all over the place. I did another small BG curve on January 17th. She was in the 200 range until a chicken sausage disappeared from the stove while we were eating in the other room and her PMPS was 404. I also have remarks on her SS on days where we physically caught her getting into things. She holds a Masters Degree in Robbery. Nothing is save!
My question is, does she need more Lantus? Should I increase by 0.25 to 1.50 BID or is this not a save dosage for her?
