albertresidence
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/edith-on-lantus-new-dosing-advice.224563/#post-2512777
I know that with SLGS you usually just hold the dose for about 7 days, do a curve and adjust insulin accordingly. Unfortunately, do to my schedule, I wasn't able to do another curve until yesterday as you can see on Edith SS. Her nadirs are still way above 150 so I would increase her insulin by 0.25 to 1.75 BID. That seems like a lot to me or isn't it? Please advice. We also had two lower as usual numbers AMPS in the past couple of days (140 and 154) were I didn't give insulin at all in the AM (see remarks on SS) .
I know that with SLGS you usually just hold the dose for about 7 days, do a curve and adjust insulin accordingly. Unfortunately, do to my schedule, I wasn't able to do another curve until yesterday as you can see on Edith SS. Her nadirs are still way above 150 so I would increase her insulin by 0.25 to 1.75 BID. That seems like a lot to me or isn't it? Please advice. We also had two lower as usual numbers AMPS in the past couple of days (140 and 154) were I didn't give insulin at all in the AM (see remarks on SS) .
Last edited: