Ebby AMPS 517 +3 199

Status
Not open for further replies.
Some cats take a while to settle into a dose and stop bouncing so much; you just need to have patience.

Hang in there. And in making does changes, since you're under 3 units, try to keep them at 0.25 units up or down, then hold for a few shot cycles.
 
Wow!! I thought my kitty's drops were steep. From 500+ to 199 in 3 hours? Wowzer. I just wanted to let you know that I know exactly how you feel. Bouncy is Simon's middle name. :YMSIGH:
 
I have patience pants available in many stunning colors and styles for loaning out. And just in time for our warmer Northern Hemisphere weather, introducing Patience Shorts! Just let me know what your favorite color is and we will check our patience pants storage closet and loan you the appropriate pair. ;-)
 
Lovely blues today, but yes, expect a flip_cat flip_cat . Lisa's Cassie (bookworm) has been our PZI Tigger but Ebby may be the new champ. After over a year, Cassie has finally settled in.
 
Deb & Wink said:
I have patience pants available in many stunning colors and styles for loaning out. And just in time for our warmer Northern Hemisphere weather, introducing Patience Shorts! Just let me know what your favorite color is and we will check our patience pants storage closet and loan you the appropriate pair. ;-)

Thanks Deb! Looks like that's what I'm going to need. Anything but black...Oh, how I hate black these days. I know, how about a nice green!

Simon'sMommy said:
Wow!! I thought my kitty's drops were steep. From 500+ to 199 in 3 hours? Wowzer. I just wanted to let you know that I know exactly how you feel. Bouncy is Simon's middle name. :YMSIGH:

Yeah, I can't believe she drops that fast either. I've looked at Simon's charts before for comparison. Hopefully they'll both settle down! I'm getting ready for the PM test, so dreading what it will read.

Well, thanks everyone for the reassurance! I'll try to find that patience. I'll be around more tomorrow, so will get more numbers to share with you all.
 
You may control the steep drop and bounce by feeding the curve - that is, using a teaspoon or two of medium carb food around +3 hours after the shot.

Yes, this may delay any reductions. The idea is that by flattening the curve, the bouncing is reduced, and the body becomes more accustomed to gradually lower numbers. It also is possible that a slight increase in insulin might be needed to bring the whole curve down.

So, its an option. Kind of fussy, and may involve more time and testing than you want to do.
 
I can loan her my blue patience pants you sent me Deb. They apparently don't fit me cause I am still impatient and not wearing them as instructed..LOL

Hopefully Ebby will cooperate down the line. Simon does sometimes but usually by PMPS, he is in the pink again. :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:
 
Ok Melissa, here are a pair of green patience pants for you to borrow and admire that green color. :mrgreen:



And if you are patient long enough, you'll get to see those pretty greens on Ebby's SS.
 

Attachments

  • Green Patience pants.png
    Green Patience pants.png
    30.3 KB · Views: 200
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top