Your last post on the forum
http
://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/09-26-dweezil-amps-324.184479/
Is the implanted monitor pet specific??
The colour coding on your ss is a little confusing, different in the green range to what everyone else uses.
If you look at other ss you see that after blue we have emerald green(50-199) then lime green (below 50) those figures are for human meters.
On pet meters 68-199 is emerald below 68 is lime green.
This is so we can differentiate from numbers that are hypo territory and numbers that are normal green.
Eg the normal BG range on a human meter for a non diabetic cat is 50-80. With a pet meter that's more like 68-120.
Are the numbers from the implanted meter comparable to a regular pet or human meter?
It's hard to make a comment on the patterns of numbers because you are doing different am and pm doses. With lantus being a depot insulin everyone you adjust the dose the depot also adjusts, and typically takes about 6 cycles of consistent dosing for the depot to settle. with different am and pm doses, the depot is in constant flux and this disrupts the patterns that we are used to seeing, it can make the numbers 'Wonky'.
Regarding when he was at the cattery, when they shot 1u, which by the way even though he wasn't eating, was a good choice given the Dka history. Again would have drained the depot, this followed by the skipped shot two Cycles later would have further drained the depot, so may well have been responsible for the higher numbers that followed, at least in part, he probably bounced from those greens too.
NB
If your meter is a
pet meter those 54 would call for a reduction in dose in the TR protocol, that said, I'm guessing you are following your vets advice regarding dosing since you are not dosing in the way we typically do on this site, so I would suggest you share those low numbers with your vet and discuss dosing. You describe those green events as 'prolonged hypo' I'm not sure if that's entirely accurate, did he have a symptomatic hypo?? But if the range on your implanted meter is such that these BG levels are considered unsafe, I have a question, do you think it's sensible to continue giving a dose that has got him into an unsafe range??
(Again I'm not familiar with the ranges for this implanted meter so please discuss this with your vet)