Dusty AMPS 368, PMPS 306, +2.5 193

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Dusty

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's condo: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95455

So another mid-to-high pink pre-shot number for Dusty. She's been getting 2.25u for four days and I'm planning on keeping her on it for today as well. But we dose for the nadir and some of her nadirs are getting into the mid-to-low 100's. Last night's +5, for example, was 100.

I'm going to give her her 2.25 tonight. But if her numbers look the same as they have for the last several days, should I increase tomorrow? Or are those low(ish) nadirs a sign that I should hold this dose and see if she's bouncing and see if I can wait out the bounce? Thanks!
 
Re: Dusty AMPS 368, dose advice?

Great questions! IMHO, I'd give her a couple more cycles to see if she continues to come a little lower when she clears her bounces. She's getting into some normal numbers at nadir. She's clearing the bounces fairly quick.

When she clears the bounces, if she starts to trend up, I'd increase the dose. It's your decision at that time whether to take her back up to 2.5u or just fatten the 2.25u. If you can continue to test as you have been, I'd be tempted to take her back up to 2.5u.

Of course, she might decide she likes 2.25u. Paws crossed! :-D
 
Re: Dusty AMPS 368, dose advice?

Thanks for the advice, Marje! I am around to test a lot tomorrow but Saturday and Sunday I'll be out of the house for large portions of the day. So I'll plan to keep this dose through Sunday and see whether her liver quiets down a bit and then work from there.

Have a great morning! I hope Tucson isn't too hot yet! :-D
 
Re: Dusty AMPS 368, +3 303, +6 166, +9 140

Well so far at least, that threat of an increase seems to be working! It's so good to be able to test and get these middle-of-the-cycle numbers, because it shows that at least she's spending a fair amount of time at good levels. Now if only she'd stop running back for the yellows and pinks by the time her shot time comes around!
 
Re: Dusty AMPS 368, +3 303, +6 166, +9 140

Alas, a 306 for her PMPS. So a jump rather than a nice slide. There was no food to get after about +9.5, so this isn't a food jump.

I don't know why she likes her bounces like she does. I guess since it's the only sort of jumping she's really doing these days, perhaps she sees it as part of her exercise regime. ;-)
 
Whelp. Down 100 points in 2.5 hours. Looks like it may be an interesting evening. Setting my alarm clock for 1.5 hours (her +4) to check and see where she's at.
 
Good idea. She can't wait to get back to good numbers! Looks like you'll need to keep a close eye on her for a bit....could continue to come down all cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top