Duncan OTJ trial started AMBG 77! +29.5 80, +36 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

SaraM2261

Member Since 2011
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I spoke with Duncan's vet after he had a chance to review his spread sheet and he said the safest thing to do at this point is to take him off the insulin. So our OTJ trial started last night! Very curious to see what his numbers do. Last time we skipped a shot was 1 week ago and he was on 1u twice per day. He was getting a bit low for comfort on .25u yesterday so we'll see if Mr. Pancreas can kick in now! Come on Duncan!!!

We'll keep you posted. This would be such a wonderful Christmas gift.

Have a good day everyone!!!!
 
Re: Duncan OTJ trial started last night!

Come on Duncan you can do this....it's only 14 days and if you pass no more shots for you :-D Mommy will still have to pokey you wittle ears for awhile but not nearly as much and if you are a really good kitty and pass this test...we.....will.....throw.....you....a......PARTY!!!

Now doesn't that sound like a great way to ring in the New Year!!!

Dear Lord Duncan,

My name is Lord Maxwell and I would like to tell you all about what life is like here at the Falls. For you see I have been here for awhile now and life is very sweet now. When I first came to live with my new mom and dad I was really sick with the Dire Beasties, my mom use to poke me all the time too, and look worried when she would stare at the little beepy machine, then slowly she started to smile when the little box would beep at her after she poked my ears, then she just stopped poking me with those needles, she smiled more...then one day she looked at the beepy box, swept me up in arms and we danced around the room, ran to her puter and got on here to tell all her friends that I was officially OTJ..

Well let me tell you all the sugar cats and their beans came out to party, we had Tunaritas, and mousetinis, and catnip cupcakes, even the kitties at the Bridge came to my party...We played and drank and smoked fine catnip cigars until we were too tired to party anymore...then you know what happened? Mom stopped poking my ears all the time too...now she just pokes me every couple weeks, and always hugs me and smiles that really pretty happy smile of hers when the box beeps at her, oh and I still get my treats but now I get them without her poking my ears. I have lots of energy again, even though I am a seasoned gentleman of 13 years, I can keep up with the teenagers in the house, which is a good thing because not too long ago mom and dad brought home a new sister who is sick with the Dire Beasties, so it is my job to keep the youngest in line so mom can take care of Mz Musette.

s/ Maxwell

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: Duncan OTJ trial started last night! AMBG 77!

:lol:
Thanks Lord Maxwell!!! I see Duncan as more of a bratty prince and have taken to calling him Prince Duncan because he just loves all this attention. He's also very picky about the flavors of wet food he likes, and would prefer it heated to just the right temperature if it was in the fridge. LOL

Well, I just tested and he's 77 after skipping that shot. I couldn't have hoped for a better number than that!
 
Re: Duncan OTJ trial started last night! AMBG 77!

That is about where Lord Maxwell FancyPants runs now that he is OTJ so I would say you and His Meowjesty Duncan are off to a flying start...Yep know all about picky cats...His Lordship here only likes 3 flavors of Friskies, unfortunely his dining companion only likes 1 of those 3, so Turkey & Giblets it is...Luckily with 13 the word "leftover" isn't in anyone's vocabulary...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top