LisaStew
Member Since 2016
These numbers aren't dangerously low but I'm worried about his upcoming shot.
This morning I decided to raise Bubby's dose from .75 to 1 unit as he was still in the 400's for 6 days.
The problem is I thought I didn't get the full dose into him, I saw the needle come out and a little liquid on the skin, worried that his numbers might soar without this full dose I made him eat primary wet food today. He hasn't eaten the full 3/4 can yet that he should have on just wet food (it is now 2.5 hours til his shot)
The crazy thing is his numbers have been going down all day despite the fact that I thought I gave a partial fur shot. His AMPS was 419 and his last check at +9 was 218. I haven't had anything that low since I began testing and his BG usually starts to go back up by now. I don't know how much or if I should give him a shot with such a drastic reduction. What do you think?
This morning I decided to raise Bubby's dose from .75 to 1 unit as he was still in the 400's for 6 days.
The problem is I thought I didn't get the full dose into him, I saw the needle come out and a little liquid on the skin, worried that his numbers might soar without this full dose I made him eat primary wet food today. He hasn't eaten the full 3/4 can yet that he should have on just wet food (it is now 2.5 hours til his shot)
The crazy thing is his numbers have been going down all day despite the fact that I thought I gave a partial fur shot. His AMPS was 419 and his last check at +9 was 218. I haven't had anything that low since I began testing and his BG usually starts to go back up by now. I don't know how much or if I should give him a shot with such a drastic reduction. What do you think?