Mona'sBeth
Member Since 2014
Mona has been getting steadily better over the past couple of weeks. She's now eating on her own (FF Turkey & Giblets seems to be her favorite) and yesterday we had our best day ever - she was talkative, nosy and even sat on my lap some (which she always used to do). However, we have not had any luck with home testing - she hates me touching her ears and I can't get blood.
This morning when I got up, her head was drooping and she looked really ill. She did eat prety well (1/2 can FF Turkey) and she seems to be able to move around easily. The head droop is really worrying me, though. I finally tried a paw-poke BG test at about +7 (maybe 15 minutes shy of it) and got blood! (I never thought I'd be so happy to see my sugarbaby bleed.) Her BG was 243 (Relion meter). My thinking is that's near the low point in her cycle, so I should increase by 1/2 unit at her normal shot time. Is this right?
Also, if anybody has any ideas about the droopy head (could it be high BG?) I'd love to hear it.
Thanks!
This morning when I got up, her head was drooping and she looked really ill. She did eat prety well (1/2 can FF Turkey) and she seems to be able to move around easily. The head droop is really worrying me, though. I finally tried a paw-poke BG test at about +7 (maybe 15 minutes shy of it) and got blood! (I never thought I'd be so happy to see my sugarbaby bleed.) Her BG was 243 (Relion meter). My thinking is that's near the low point in her cycle, so I should increase by 1/2 unit at her normal shot time. Is this right?
Also, if anybody has any ideas about the droopy head (could it be high BG?) I'd love to hear it.
Thanks!