Sudio3
Member
Hello,
My cat Nudi's BG looks pretty good today 128 this morning and 258 tonight. I lowered his dose to 1.5 units today for both doses. However, even though his sugar isn't high he is drinking a ton of water and he hasn't done this for a very long time even when his numbers have been high recently. I'm just confused and wondering if the AlpahTrak isn't working or something? Why would he be drinking so much water if his sugar is ok?
Also I just purchased Young Again Zero Mature cat food mainly for my other cat who doesn't like the wet food (Nulo) that I give Nudi but I was thinking of letting Nudi have this too. I gave him some tonight and he seems to like much better then the Nulo but on second thought probably shouldn't mess with his food since it seems like his numbers may be going down?
Thank you so much!
My cat Nudi's BG looks pretty good today 128 this morning and 258 tonight. I lowered his dose to 1.5 units today for both doses. However, even though his sugar isn't high he is drinking a ton of water and he hasn't done this for a very long time even when his numbers have been high recently. I'm just confused and wondering if the AlpahTrak isn't working or something? Why would he be drinking so much water if his sugar is ok?
Also I just purchased Young Again Zero Mature cat food mainly for my other cat who doesn't like the wet food (Nulo) that I give Nudi but I was thinking of letting Nudi have this too. I gave him some tonight and he seems to like much better then the Nulo but on second thought probably shouldn't mess with his food since it seems like his numbers may be going down?
Thank you so much!