A
Anonymous
ok, i reduced tom's dose this amps from 1u to .75...yet he got a +2 39. he just got a half teaspoon of sliced gravy 17 carb FF to allow me to go to work...otherwise i may have yet low/med carb mix for him. still kind of wish i would have.
question is .... is he now immediatly going from .75 to .5 in one cycle.
understanding full well his number will be artifically high tonight due to the HC. i mean of course i'll wait and see the number tonight but a double reduction....
and FWIW, especially when talking to newbie's...tom was completely normal and active etc with this quick and nearing a dangerous drop. kitties do and can have non symptomatic near hypo's and then boom HYPO.
matter of fact i had to call tom in as he is outside intently watching a gofer hole just waiting ever so patiently for the gofer to poke his head out. he pranced happily in the house for his pokie.
question is .... is he now immediatly going from .75 to .5 in one cycle.
understanding full well his number will be artifically high tonight due to the HC. i mean of course i'll wait and see the number tonight but a double reduction....
and FWIW, especially when talking to newbie's...tom was completely normal and active etc with this quick and nearing a dangerous drop. kitties do and can have non symptomatic near hypo's and then boom HYPO.
matter of fact i had to call tom in as he is outside intently watching a gofer hole just waiting ever so patiently for the gofer to poke his head out. he pranced happily in the house for his pokie.