Dosing thoughts AGAIN!

Lisa and little

Member Since 2018
Hi all. What a day. Last night her numbers were bizarre. She was 326 @+9 pmps last night yet this morning I woke to a 175 @AMPS That’s is almost a 50%drop in 3 hrs really late in the cycle. Today’s numbers steadily declined until +7 and now the expected bounce. I steered her with food most of the day today, even some HC as she was at 64 @+5 and I had to leave! 3 months home on my butt and this is the day she chose to Do this!!!!. I was able to shoot home for a minute @6.5 but didn’t know if I would be able so to be safe have a bit of HC which didn’t seem to have too much of an effect. I’m guessing she’s gonna bounce for at least a day or 2. My question is after tomorrow if I’m following TR and she’s high, she would be due for a dose increase on Friday. I’m inclined to hold this dose a bit longer to give her time for the bounce to clear, she tends to take a while to clear bounces. Do you guys agree? Also, TR protocol says if nadir is under 100 hold dose longer., so should I be holding doses longer when I get even JUST 1 nadir under 100? In a 5 day cycle ? Thanks as always for all your advice and patience with me:bighug:
 
It's easy to miss this point in the TR guidelines but it say "nadirs" -- it'a a plural, not singular. In other words, you want to see most of the nadirs under 100. It helps to remember you're looking at trends rather than one or two instances.
 
Thank you Sienne. The only trend she has is to bounce. Lol. It does take her a few days to clear a bounce usually. Do you think I should hold her dose if she goes green again today and bounces to give her time to clear? I’m worried I may be missing something. She’s gone green /blue on every dose since we started Levemir and I’m not sure I’ve given her enough time to get off the trampoline before upping her dose again.
 
Back
Top