whiskysmom
Member Since 2019
Hi there,
We've just started testing Whisky at home a few days ago. Now that it's the weekend we're trying to get some mid-day readings too. He's on 1.5 U Prozinc twice/day and Purina DM food.
When I tested him at AM +4 he was 13.9 (250) and then at AM +7 he was 15 (270) and now at PMPS he is 10.4 (187). Spreadsheet is up to date. I'm curious why he would've dropped lower this long after his AM dose, and if I should still shoot as usual this evening?
Any advice is greatly appreciated. We're fairly new to diabetes (late-Sept) and really new to home testing.
Thanks!
We've just started testing Whisky at home a few days ago. Now that it's the weekend we're trying to get some mid-day readings too. He's on 1.5 U Prozinc twice/day and Purina DM food.
When I tested him at AM +4 he was 13.9 (250) and then at AM +7 he was 15 (270) and now at PMPS he is 10.4 (187). Spreadsheet is up to date. I'm curious why he would've dropped lower this long after his AM dose, and if I should still shoot as usual this evening?
Any advice is greatly appreciated. We're fairly new to diabetes (late-Sept) and really new to home testing.
Thanks!
Last edited:

