? Dosing Question

Mary Ann & Baby

Member Since 2018
So this morning I raised Baby's dose from 13u to 14u. Her AMPS was 329 and jumped to 422 at +7, which is unusual (she did sneak BooBoo's 1/2 jar chicken baby food, but I don't think that could cause the high BG?). A reaction to the full unit dose increase? Until now I've been doing .5u increases. Should I remain at 14u at PMPS, or go back to 13.5u? Thanks!
 
There is a phenomenon that we call "new dose wonkiness" or NDW, where the numbers can temporarily go up after an increase, as the depot is rebuilding to the new dose. Or she could be bouncing from however low she got last night. Those night time before bed tests are very important, especially if you are going to increase every six cycles. Last night was cycle six on the previous dose, the depot would have been full and she might have gone lower. But it's all a guess, as there were no tests.
 
Back
Top