RRaptor
Member Since 2018
Liv had some low numbers am +6 this morning and I asked for some advice over in the health forum and was advised maybe we should try a lower dose this evening. Just took pmps and it is 209. Any thoughts or suggestions?
Thanks! I'll set an alarm.I would get a test by +4 so you can see if she is starting to go low. Try not to wait until +6. It is better if you can catch them heading down and steer it up a bit rather than waiting until they are already too low.
I'd stick with 1.75 u this AM. The higher number is likely bounce-inflated after the lime green yesterday. It's best to keep a consisten dose AM and PM unless you need to reduce because of BG dropping too much. Frequent dose changes can make numbers even more erratic.
I'm home all day tomorrow and should be able to do more checks. Today I find that we are both much more comfortable with home testing.If you can, maybe get in a +6 and +8 during the day tomorrow. Trying to get an idea of when she is normally at her lowest.
Great! That will help.Today I find that we are both much more comfortable with home testing.
That would probably be an ok time to see if she appears to be going too low or not. I would hold on to the used lancet in case you need to reuse it. It is not ideal to reuse, but if you have to, it is better than nothing. You could always wipe it with alcohol, if you have some.do you think a +5 tonight would be alright? I've only got two lancets and live in a rural area! I'd like to check tonight and amps before I'm able to get to the store tomorrow