Dosing Question (xpost lantus)

Status
Not open for further replies.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43621

His +10.5 (we had just got home and I wanted to see his numbers) was 165

his PMP was 155.... Just took now at 9:40 (40 minutes late on insulin dose at this point) and it was 140

Do I give him his 1u or hold off?


ETA Info (will take 911 off after a response)
 
So what I see is that his number is continuing to drop up to and past usual shot time. Generally, shooting a dropping number with only a few days of data would be a pretty gutsy move. In the absence of expert advice tonight, I'd be tempted to skip this shot. If you are up and get a test or two overnight, it might help to decide on a dose adjustment (or not) tomorrow. His numbers now are good and better always to be a little bit high overnight than too low - ever. Hope that helps.

I should qualify that this is not expert advice - only what I have seen others give in similar situations.
 
Hi Brandy! How was Bingo doing this morning? You did the right thing by holding off--until you have enough data to see how Bingo reacts to insulin you don't want to shoot a Preshot under 200.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top