Maresydotes
Active Member
I have been trying to check Missy more often, now that my back allows me to bend over without pain :mrgreen: She has been hangin in the 200s AMPS and 300s PPMS for the most part, lately, so I increased her dose by .25 on 9/30. There was not much response, although I do realize I haven't gotten much data mid-cycle. I waited until 10/5 for her to settle in to the dose and then I did a curve. It was pretty flat, staying in the 200s the entire day. I decided that I would go up to 4.50 units....and did that today. I checked her at + 4 1/2 and she was at 64, checked her again a couple minutes later, in case I made an error and she was 74 then. I just checked her at +5 1/2 and she is at 77 (and had a tsp. of food. )
She hasn't been acting hypoglycemic, she is doing her normal routine and is bright eyed and engaged. Is this a "normal" response to a dose increase?
I didn't see anything change in numbers on the last dose increase......although in fairness, I didn't check mid-cycle. I guess I won't be skipping mid-cycle tests anymore, given todays response. :roll: It is going to be interesting to see where she is PPMS.
Any thoughts?
Thanks,
Mares and Miss
She hasn't been acting hypoglycemic, she is doing her normal routine and is bright eyed and engaged. Is this a "normal" response to a dose increase?
I didn't see anything change in numbers on the last dose increase......although in fairness, I didn't check mid-cycle. I guess I won't be skipping mid-cycle tests anymore, given todays response. :roll: It is going to be interesting to see where she is PPMS.
Any thoughts?
Thanks,
Mares and Miss