sherrib
Member Since 2015
I just don’t know what’s wrong w me, I’m not feeling well and my memory must want to take some days of........ LOL
What’s is recommended Protocol for BG levels high but not high enough for a full dose. Here is my situation, skittles gets two units twice daily. When is BG is 140 ; shoot or not shoot? If so how much?
Waiting a hour or 2 hour throws off the whole cycle and that scares me.
I need help and advice , my babies are 12 now. Skittles is my diabetic and his brother feisty he’s OK
I’m probably just thinking too much because I have a lot of emotional stress going on my life right now, one of the proudest moment of raising children is going to be happening in about three weeks and that is my daughter graduating from high school and then leaving in the fall to go away to college and that there is bittersweet! I’m 48,I have been taking care of a child since I was 20. I’m completely lost,very stressed and can’t think straight so I need my other family... this family. This group , I don’t know I would do without everybody that has helped me and I hope people that I haven’t met yet help me as well as me helping people , is what keeps me going. Once my daughter leaves, I Just have my fur children
Wow! Sorry this went way off topic I’m sorry it’s very heavily on my mind. So what do you do when you have numbers that aren’t high enough to shoot but what range do you stay in? Is there a list or something here for people to look at and if not can we get one going ? I Will volunteer my time for sure
Thank you and I’m sorry about venting, she my last baby.... I’m going to be so lost but SO proud of her !
What’s is recommended Protocol for BG levels high but not high enough for a full dose. Here is my situation, skittles gets two units twice daily. When is BG is 140 ; shoot or not shoot? If so how much?
Waiting a hour or 2 hour throws off the whole cycle and that scares me.
I need help and advice , my babies are 12 now. Skittles is my diabetic and his brother feisty he’s OK
I’m probably just thinking too much because I have a lot of emotional stress going on my life right now, one of the proudest moment of raising children is going to be happening in about three weeks and that is my daughter graduating from high school and then leaving in the fall to go away to college and that there is bittersweet! I’m 48,I have been taking care of a child since I was 20. I’m completely lost,very stressed and can’t think straight so I need my other family... this family. This group , I don’t know I would do without everybody that has helped me and I hope people that I haven’t met yet help me as well as me helping people , is what keeps me going. Once my daughter leaves, I Just have my fur children
Wow! Sorry this went way off topic I’m sorry it’s very heavily on my mind. So what do you do when you have numbers that aren’t high enough to shoot but what range do you stay in? Is there a list or something here for people to look at and if not can we get one going ? I Will volunteer my time for sure
Thank you and I’m sorry about venting, she my last baby.... I’m going to be so lost but SO proud of her !
Last edited: