Dosing Question: 09/17 Blackie PMPS 92, +5 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=52321

Dosing question: I read one of the stickies, and I would like to know something with regards to this particular statement:

"Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further."

Does "normal range" mean below 120, or below 100?

I've seen kitties that have been reduced with #s just above 100, hence I would like to clarify.

Also... Considering her #s right now, she does get another reduction to 3.50u fat in 3 days' time (I'm not taking into consideration her AMPS 131 on 09/13)...? Or so I shave her to a regular 3.75 for the time being before going down a 0.25u?

I hope I made sense. And thank you. :)


'Tude's definitely in place. :lol: At least 4 P's in place, also. She just came in, talked to me, and I told her to "quit". She gave me "the look" and walked away. :lol: That look will not phase me, I tell you. She should know better. :lol: She's got about 25 minutes before her 2nd breffis. Momma Bean hasn't had HER breffis yet. Sheesh.

Right now, one of her daughters, Tiny, is looking out the office window at the hummingbirds that are still around. We have a feeder just outside the window so that we can watch them, too. I thought they'd leave for the south by now, but they're still here, and as long as they're here, they'll get fed.

Well, it rained at the balloon festival (we're going tonight), and judging by the pictures, I see some green grass there. FINALLY!!! If only it'll rain here instead of there. Perhaps we'll get a chance... Soon. Thought we would last night, but nope.

MY WISH: For God to help those going through disasters... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 09/17 Blackie AMPS 108

That is a beautiful start to the weekend for Blackie! Don't ya just love the attitude?!!! Zoe has a lot of 'tude, too.....makes life interesting.

Have a good day, Angela.....hope you get some rain.
 
Re: 09/17 Blackie AMPS 108

Look at Blackie Go!!--Wow what a great beginning today!! Go Blackie :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Moonie only gets Tude when I have to test or shoot! Then she can be a brat--Have a good Caturday & sending you some rain tomorrow! Hugs from us!
 
Re: Dosing Question: 09/17 Blackie AMPS 108, +3 58

Angela sent me a PM with the above question. This was my reply:

If numbers are mostly green and below 120 for a week, you can reduce. Whether you shave or take a full 0.25u reduction is based on your cat and how well reductions are held. I'd like to see more green pre-shots.

How about asking this question in your condo and I'll see if Jill or Libby can stop by. I know Libby likes to see more green pre-shots.
 
Re: Dosing Question: 09/17 Blackie PMPS 92

PMPS 92, 3.75f, 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T

I won't be home to feed at the regular time hence the extra 0.30 oz. added to her regular 0.50 oz.
 
+5 69 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken

Balloon festival was a bust. Got there too late to see the balloon glow, fireworks were ok; wwwwaaaaayyyyy too many people for our liking. NOT doing it again. Off to bed to rest this weary body of mine. Night all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top