CORKY
Member Since 2023
I read the guidelines
Between 150 and 200 (8.3-11.1 mmol/L), you have three options:
Between 150 and 200 (8.3-11.1 mmol/L), you have three options:
- a.) give nothing
- b.) give a token dose (10-25% of the usual dose)
- I have not gone thru this before just before dosing Corky's dose 0.75 Is 10-25% 0.5 or .25 please advise. His Bg is 168
- Im' kinda freaking out, I'm going to give just a bit less than 0.75, and mix a bit of medium carbs with his fish food, I am afraid when I dose him his BG will go too low, normally at this time his BG rages in the high 300's
- Hope I am doing the right thing, I am trembling about this decision.
Last edited: