? Dosing HELP please: Lola 11/18 AMPS 108

I can’t see the spreadsheet. You need to set the permissions to “anyone with link” may view the spreadsheet.

I do not know what is happening. My last comments here are not posting. Her BG at 9pm was 500. She will not eat anything I've offered her. It's taken me a while to respond to you because I've been trying to feed her. You should have access to the link now. I do not know why I keep having spreadsheet issues.
 
Now they're showing up I am honestly having a nervous breakdown because no matter what I do Lola throws me curveballs and I cannot get her well.
 
I do not know what is happening. My last comments here are not posting. Her BG at 9pm was 500. She will not eat anything I've offered her. It's taken me a while to respond to you because I've been trying to feed her. You should have access to the link now. I do not know why I keep having spreadsheet issues.
It’s okay. I was just thinking about how you must have been holding her food dish! I thought… well she sure can’t hold the food dosh and feed Lola and type an answer and fix a spreadsheet all at the same time!
 
Boo. 500. Oh well, still since she’s not eating much, I would shoot between 2 and 3 units

No need to apologize! It's technology that's to blame. It helps us so much but can be finicky. Much like Lola with food, I suppose! Thank you for bearing with me through my meltdown. I had a cry and now I've calmed down. It is tough to feel like every time you make a little progress you're then catapulted backward.

I hadn't heard back yet and didn't want to miss this dose so I hope 3.5 wasn't too much! I am going to be testing at +2 at the very least.

She really hasn't had much in the way of appetite issues the last couple of months until today, unless you count how picky she is being. I am deeply concerned because I know not eating will impact her kidneys terribly and mess with her BG. It's possible that all of the new foods and changes have upset her stomach? The only other change has been adding the Zenequin. I'm afraid that will end up being the cause and we will have to stop it to get her eating. As far as a bowel movement...I'm actually not too sure. I know she's had at least a couple of large ones earlier this week but sometimes it's hard to tell if it's hers or Clemi's.
 
Hey, feline diabetes can be angst ridden, especially in the early days. Meltdowns are authorized. :cat: :bighug:

Are you still using the AlphaTrak meter or have you switched to the Relion? Once you switch, it helps if you add a blank line to the spreadsheet and note that you’ve switched to the Relion meter from that point forward. You’ll then need to re-code the color formulas for the rows that follow (the green and lime colors trigger at different BGs for a human meter vs pet meter). If you have questions, we have folks who can do it for you in a jiffy.

You’ll also want to update the Meter field at the top of the spreadsheet as well as your signature. (No rush, BTW; I’m guessing you don’t need any more “homework” at the moment).

Sending “please eat” vibes in Lola’s direction.
 
Hey, feline diabetes can be angst ridden, especially in the early days. Meltdowns are authorized. :cat: :bighug:

Are you still using the AlphaTrak meter or have you switched to the Relion? Once you switch, it helps if you add a blank line to the spreadsheet and note that you’ve switched to the Relion meter from that point forward. You’ll then need to re-code the color formulas for the rows that follow (the green and lime colors trigger at different BGs for a human meter vs pet meter). If you have questions, we have folks who can do it for you in a jiffy.

You’ll also want to update the Meter field at the top of the spreadsheet as well as your signature. (No rush, BTW; I’m guessing you don’t need any more “homework” at the moment).

Sending “please eat” vibes in Lola’s direction.

This last year with her has been so very stressful. Honestly, all but one of my animals has given me a run for my money (often literally) in 2024.

At the moment I am using the Alphatrak until I run of out strips because I paid a fortune for them I am periodically checking at the same time with the ReliOn to get the hang of it. Once I run out of the AT strips I'll be sure to do what you're suggesting! I was considering just adding a new sheet and copying over from the human meter template. That way I can toggle between the two sheets/meter reading easily and don't have to do much in terms of changing the configuration. But I'm very bogged down right now and as my boyfriend likes to say, that's a problem for future Jade.

I'll be testing Lola very shortly before I hit the hay. Fingers crossed she gets back to her voracious self soon!
 
I’m sorry you got upset. It does sometimes feel like we can’t win and that we take two steps forward and three steps back. And cat eating issues are just some of the absolute most challenging because you don’t have many options except to offer them everything you can think of (and often you get hopeful about some food they seem to like, but the next time you try it they refuse to eat it — also, you have 20 different kinds of food opened) or you can syringe feed them. It’s really upsetting. I’ve cried many a time over my cats not eating.
 
One thing we have learned at this point is that we don’t want to skip shots if at all possible because she climbs too high. She basically had two skipped shots in a row (with the fur shot) and it hasn’t been good. But we WILL get her back on track.
 
And I don’t want to put additional stress on you, but tomorrow morning could you start a new thread for Lola right here on the ProZinc forum. This thread is over 200 posts long. In the first post of your new thread, just copy and paste the url link to this thread right there. Okay?
 
And I don’t want to put additional stress on you, but tomorrow morning could you start a new thread for Lola right here on the ProZinc forum. This thread is over 200 posts long. In the first post of your new thread, just copy and paste the url link to this thread right there. Okay?

Here is the new thread. Lola isn't doing great.
 
Back
Top