Tillie and Valentino
Member Since 2020
Hi all,
Valentino has been full of surprises lately. Yesterday morning he was at 140 so I skipped his dose. Last night preshot was 323 so I gave dose. This morning it was 222 so I gave a half unit less but he still dipped down into the 50s. He also seemed to be a bit unsteady as he walked to his dish, so I gave Karo and high carb food. Probably too much as he is now up to 344. Not sure what to do for his shot tonight - If I should decrease more than a half unit or even withhold after what happened today. If someone in the know, @JanetNJ or @Wendy&Neko , can take a look at his chart that would be so helpful.
Thank you in advance! I will be feeding/shooting around 9pm and will be out until then so may not see this until later.
thank you!
Tillie
Valentino has been full of surprises lately. Yesterday morning he was at 140 so I skipped his dose. Last night preshot was 323 so I gave dose. This morning it was 222 so I gave a half unit less but he still dipped down into the 50s. He also seemed to be a bit unsteady as he walked to his dish, so I gave Karo and high carb food. Probably too much as he is now up to 344. Not sure what to do for his shot tonight - If I should decrease more than a half unit or even withhold after what happened today. If someone in the know, @JanetNJ or @Wendy&Neko , can take a look at his chart that would be so helpful.
Thank you in advance! I will be feeding/shooting around 9pm and will be out until then so may not see this until later.
thank you!
Tillie