Dosing help? 11/6 Nico 561 amps, +2 -473, +6 - 561

Keep those patience pants on. Some cats need months before they show better numbers. It's not because you're doing anything wrong. Your cat's body just wants to take its sweet slow time. I think if you hit 5 units or so and there's still no improvement, you should ask the vet to test for things like Cushings or acromegaly.
 
Keep those patience pants on. Some cats need months before they show better numbers. It's not because you're doing anything wrong. Your cat's body just wants to take its sweet slow time. I think if you hit 5 units or so and there's still no improvement, you should ask the vet to test for things like Cushings or acromegaly.
Oh great. More fun diseases to worry about. :(
 
I think I'm up for it. Hopefully he would too. That's something I have to do in the morning though, correct? And if we switch him, what do I do for testing?
With how he's going, do I have to worry about this Cushings or acromegaly yet? Or is it a little premature?
I have been reading through the TR Become data ready thread. But it's a bit technical for me and I've fallen asleep twice trying to read it so far.😅
It's not the author's fault. I don't get good sleep anymore.
 
You can increase anytime. Some people like to increase in the AM in case there is action on the first cycle. Some cats like to mix it up and show action on the second cycle. Some cats wait until the 5th cycle to show action. Cats don't like being predictable! :cat:

I'd suggest a +2 or +3 test on the cycle you increase, and decide from there if you need to do more testing. Sometimes cats experience New Dose Wonkiness (NDW) which results in temporary higher numbers after an increase: New Dose Wonkiness (NDW) and failed reductions
 
Good luck with the increase. Let’s see if we can get Nico more comfortable in better numbers soon, and out of the stratosphere :)

1762462639637.jpeg
 
You can increase anytime. Some people like to increase in the AM in case there is action on the first cycle. Some cats like to mix it up and show action on the second cycle. Some cats wait until the 5th cycle to show action. Cats don't like being predictable! :cat:

I'd suggest a +2 or +3 test on the cycle you increase, and decide from there if you need to do more testing. Sometimes cats experience New Dose Wonkiness (NDW) which results in temporary higher numbers after an increase: New Dose Wonkiness (NDW) and failed reductions
Oh my goodness. His numbers can go higher?:(
Thank you for warning me about that. I'll read this article you shared tonight before I go to bed.
So I'm not supposed to expect a positive change right away? Is that because it's a depot type?
I think I'm going to coin a new term. It's called.... ECID, BMIS.
Stands for Every Cat Is Different, But Mine Is SPECIAL! And not Special in a good way. But as in the short bus way.😅
If I don't see any type of relevant change, that's no need to keep checking needlessly, right? Do the amps, +3, then the pmps, then another night one before bed? Unless some thing's different? Kinda scary, but I know this needs doing.
What about what Sqeems says on illnesses? Not that I need extra to worry about. But we're the chances high if he's having such problems with the insulin?
I also start some new meds fur my cancer baby tomorrow too. Here's to hoping for good things for both!
Thanks!
 
@Wendy&Neko what the heck?!? All I still going with raising to 3u in the morning?
I'm so confused. He's NEVER been this low. My meters are messed up on time. It was just at 11pm, so +3.
1000017680.jpg
 
Woohoo, sunny yellow!

No, with seeing a number under 300, you would increase by 0.25 units to 2.75 units in the AM.
Oh crud, he's 'HI' again. Meaning over 600.
So which do I do? I never got to watching the caliper videos. It was one of many I've got as extra tabs up to read still. If I do, I guess I'm winging it?😬 Will have to see if the HF store up in town has one. Just not sure if he's doing what they call bouncing now, or back to normal and last night was a glitch. The Relion meter did read under 200 last night. Couldn't get a reading this morning from it, only the pet meter.
 
Last edited:
Well this is going to suck. Don't know which I'm supposed to do & time is running out.😑
Guess I'll wait a few minutes more, then (haha) attempt to do the 2.75?🤣 I have no calipers currently though, so having to eyeball it, lord help me. I have hard enough time seeing the 0.5 marks with glasses. But I will get that and the magnifying headset I saw there too as soon as they open. Sheesh. Another 50mi trip. I live in the stix.
 
Back
Top