Megan and Boots (GA)
Member Since 2015
AMPS 164
+1 176
+2 153
+4 154
PMPS 189
+1 193
Did I make a dosing error today? I was just double checking the "management of diabetic cats" study PDF and see that when preinsulin BG is <180 it should be a decrease, but I increased this morning by .25 from yesterday's dose (3 to 3.25) and kept that 3.25 dose again tonight. Doesn't seem to have done any harm today, he's been relatively steady all day (I like these relatively flat curves!). What should I do in the morning? I guess I was just thinking increase because we still haven't seen a single green number yet, nothing even below the 130s (at least not that we've caught and read).
Thoughts? Are his numbers the past few days good enough for the "hold the dose" phase maybe?
+1 176
+2 153
+4 154
PMPS 189
+1 193
Did I make a dosing error today? I was just double checking the "management of diabetic cats" study PDF and see that when preinsulin BG is <180 it should be a decrease, but I increased this morning by .25 from yesterday's dose (3 to 3.25) and kept that 3.25 dose again tonight. Doesn't seem to have done any harm today, he's been relatively steady all day (I like these relatively flat curves!). What should I do in the morning? I guess I was just thinking increase because we still haven't seen a single green number yet, nothing even below the 130s (at least not that we've caught and read).
Thoughts? Are his numbers the past few days good enough for the "hold the dose" phase maybe?