SuziB
Member Since 2019
Hi all,
I was able to get a full curve on Saturday and am wondering if I should lower her dose a little. Maybe down from 1U to .75U? The main reason is that she has had “blue” numbers a couple of times in the morning during the work week and I didn’t shoot because I wasn’t going to be home to monitor her and was afraid she’d go too low. This morning, her BG is 159 and, even though I will be home today, I’m not sure I should give a full dose. It would seem maybe better for her system if I gave a reduced dose rather than nothing, but I would love to hear what you all have to say.
TIA!
Suzi and Reece
I was able to get a full curve on Saturday and am wondering if I should lower her dose a little. Maybe down from 1U to .75U? The main reason is that she has had “blue” numbers a couple of times in the morning during the work week and I didn’t shoot because I wasn’t going to be home to monitor her and was afraid she’d go too low. This morning, her BG is 159 and, even though I will be home today, I’m not sure I should give a full dose. It would seem maybe better for her system if I gave a reduced dose rather than nothing, but I would love to hear what you all have to say.
TIA!
Suzi and Reece