Dosing advice

Elohelay

Member Since 2025
Hello all!

Lola surprised me with a +9 of 65 today.
AMPS: 243
+3: 221
+9: 65 (1/2 can of a 3.1 carb food)
+9.5: 99
+10: (I’ll edit this in a sec after I grab the BG)

I’m trying to stick to the modified prozinc method.

That said, I’d like guidance on tonight’s dose (in about 2 hrs). The guide says to stick with the dose. I’m just checking in before I do that.

Also, is there anything wrong with her nadir happening so late in the cycle? Or is that what we want?

Thanks!

Previous thread
 
She had:
AMPS: 1 tray of Kirkland Salmon
+ 3: 1/2 can of FF Salmon
+9: 1/4-1/3 can of Weruva Meow Luau
+9.5: 1/2 can of FF salmon (probably a mistake, but she wouldn’t stop screaming for food)
PMPS: (will be ) 1 tray Kirkland Chicken
 
I can’t tell if she had a low numbers tonight causing a late nadir today after a bounce. That’s a possibility— that she os dropping lower at night.
 
Well at least she made it easy for you to go ahead and shoot the full dose tonight.
Okay, I wasn't sure what to do, so I did give her a teeny bit less because I didn't want her shot time to be crazy far off. She was about 45 mins late for PMPS.

She's holding steady at about 8.5 lbs, and I think I have her non-removeable clothing figured out, so I'm going to start her on a libre cgm in the next few days.
 
and I think I have her non-removeable clothing figured out, so I'm going to start her on a libre cgm in the next few days.
Like a little shirt to cover the Libre? I am very glad she’s gained weight and is maintaining now! Wha relief. She was so underweight before. Just don’t trust the low numbers that the Libre tells you!
 
Like a little shirt to cover the Libre? I am very glad she’s gained weight and is maintaining now! Wha relief. She was so underweight before. Just don’t trust the low numbers that the Libre tells you!
I'm modifying a baby onesie!
She'll wear it backwards, with the crotch snaps at her chest. I'll cut a hole in the butt area for her neck, and her legs will go in the arm holes. The normal neckline leaves room for her to go to the RR.

I underestimated her length for the first one and the 3-6 month old size (pictured) was too small 😂

I won’t trust it 100%, but I hope I can give her ears a break and try out some new foods with instant feedback.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0516.jpeg
    IMG_0516.jpeg
    133.6 KB · Views: 10
Last edited:
Today I shot low and by +4 she went as low as 64 (I immediately tested again and it was at 70) and then after some course correcting with food she bounced hard.

I’m not expecting the bounce to last long, but I’m unsure of what to do as far as dosing. The 64 scared me, so I want to reduce her dose. Should I go back to a 0.5 for a few cycles and see how her numbers look? Do I go straight to 0.25? An in between?

Or do I keep her where she’s at? I’m terrified of a hypo, but I’m also worried about DKA if I let her stay too high for too long.

Am I making this more complicated than it should be? 😭
 
Okay, I wasn't sure what to do, so I did give her a teeny bit less because I didn't want her shot time to be crazy far off. She was about 45 mins late for PMPS.

She's holding steady at about 8.5 lbs, and I think I have her non-removeable clothing figured out, so I'm going to start her on a libre cgm in the next few days.
Hi Elohelay. I’m so glad to see Lola’s weight up and that she’s holding steady. That’s such a blessing!
 
Back
Top