Dosing advice

Scratches123

Member Since 2019
Scratches bg was 198 pre morning shot so no shot this morning. I won't be home today to test her. Now I'll need advice on her shot tonight. I was advised maybe to cut her dose because she went down to 90 last night +6 after pm shot. She's at .75 units. Should I just stick with the .75 tonight (as long as pre shot is high enough) or should I reduce her dose? Her ss is updated.
 
With SLGS she has earned a reduction. I’d take it so you can shot twice a day. She will likely be high tonight from no shot this morning.
 
With SLGS she has earned a reduction. I’d take it so you can shot twice a day. She will likely be high tonight from no shot this morning.
Okay thank you. I was nervous shooting this am bc I wasn't going to be home. I feel I should have just shot though. Too late now. Definitely still have a lot to learn. So I should go from .75 to .50 tonight then?
 
Okay thank you. I was nervous shooting this am bc I wasn't going to be home. I feel I should have just shot though. Too late now. Definitely still have a lot to learn. So I should go from .75 to .50 tonight then?
Yes the new dose will be .50 until Scratches tells us differently. I would not have shot if I couldn’t monitor either.

Have a great day.
 
Good luck with the new dose!! It’s always better safe than sorry! With time you’ll gather the data on scratches to get more comfortable shooting lower numbers :)

Good instincts today :)
 
Now I have two different dosing advices going on here that's why I'm asking, because it was exactly 90 on the alpha trak when I checked it. She has a tendency to dip very low,very fast if she gets even slightly too much insulin. But her numbers won't move or will go up if she doesn't get enough, obviously. When I read 90, I thought it would be good to ask instead of making my own decision.
 
I just want to make sure she's getting what she needs so I can dose twice a day and not miss shots..I don't have enough data on how she will react yet so advice and opinions are needed.
 
Back
Top