Dosing Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobbie And Bubba

Member Since 2015
I had originally posted in the Main by accident about 20 mins. ago. Since then I needed to dose him as 15 mins passed after he ate. So I did dose him 1.8 u minus a drop. I will test through the night.

To borrow Luanne and Nicky's expression " He's killing me" Tonight's PMPS was 180 then another quick check (after being quite annoyed with me to poke again) was 220. So, what do we think? A bounce that lasted a while? Should I dose him the same, and like Sue had mentioned before, shot 180 1.8 and squeeze out a drop.
 
Tonight's dose looks good to me. I think you can start dosing lower preshots (180+)to keep the momentum going. We need to reach that point where he starts a downward trend. Fingers crossed this is it.
 
Just saw your post on Luann's thread & looked @ your SS ... and you handled that just right!
Thanks, I was concerned after I shot that I was shooting a falling number, but I retested right away and got 220 and he ate 6oz of Fancy Feast Chicken. I will test through the night to make sure he's okay and no outside time tonight to make sure no contraband. (luckily it's raining here and he won't go out in the rain)
 
Methinks Mr. Bubba may need to stay indoors for a while ;) ... maybe you can get him some cool videos of mousies and birds? :D (I've heard of some cats that actually watch tv! How crazy is that???)
 
Methinks Mr. Bubba may need to stay indoors for a while ;) ... maybe you can get him some cool videos of mousies and birds? :D (I've heard of some cats that actually watch tv! How crazy is that???)
Poor Bubba, why couldn't he get DX in the dead of winter...we would have to get a TV and video player for the basement for him cause that is where he hangs the majority of the time. I am so ambivalent about keeping him in. Tonight will be interesting.
 
Awww you're doing great Bobbie! Shooting lower preshots means we're heading into a place where we might be able to help him get even lower! Woohoo!
 
Awww you're doing great Bobbie! Shooting lower preshots means we're heading into a place where we might be able to help him get even lower! Woohoo!
Oh, I hope so Rachel. It seems like he gives me some lower numbers in the blue (8/12) and then bam a big old bounce for a bit. sigh.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top