Alana & Fatty
Member Since 2020
Hi everyone,
I'm wondering if Fats is bouncing or if he needs a dose increase again.
Fats has been getting some better numbers lately, including a greenie last Thursday, so I reduced his dose per the SLGS guidelines. Since then his numbers have not gone into the blues, but have made considerable drops at nadir. His PMPS tonight was unpleasant -- 26.5 or 477, and his blood ketones tested 0.6 mmol/L (they were 0.3 mmol/L at AMPS), so I'm feeling a bit antsy. He ate well and had insulin, and I am just preparing to give him his subqs, which will hopefully flush those suckers out, so I will recheck shortly. While. Breathing. Alana.
Thank you any and all ... just when I think we're making progress
I'm wondering if Fats is bouncing or if he needs a dose increase again.
Fats has been getting some better numbers lately, including a greenie last Thursday, so I reduced his dose per the SLGS guidelines. Since then his numbers have not gone into the blues, but have made considerable drops at nadir. His PMPS tonight was unpleasant -- 26.5 or 477, and his blood ketones tested 0.6 mmol/L (they were 0.3 mmol/L at AMPS), so I'm feeling a bit antsy. He ate well and had insulin, and I am just preparing to give him his subqs, which will hopefully flush those suckers out, so I will recheck shortly. While. Breathing. Alana.
Thank you any and all ... just when I think we're making progress
