Dosing Advice Phoenix, Should I Increase Dose?

Scdal

Member Since 2020
Phoenix has been on 8 units for almost 2 weeks. A week ago, he dropped down to 67. But since then, he stays mostly in the mid 200 - 380 range. I have added a midnight snack around +8 when his BG usually falls down to around 150.

I know the midnight snack has stabilized his large number drops, but I miss seeing the blue and green numbers. He has never stayed at 8 units this long without a reduction. Should I increase his dose to 8.25 units? Phoenix doesn't seem to be making any progress and he gets lethargic when his BG starts climbing. Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you
 
Hoping others chime in as I'm not up to date on Phoenix. I would see what he does today and tonight and increase in the morning. Glad the snacks are helping.

I notice in your signature, he is 34 lbs. Is he still that big?
 
Back
Top