Scdal
Member Since 2020
Phoenix has been on 8 units for almost 2 weeks. A week ago, he dropped down to 67. But since then, he stays mostly in the mid 200 - 380 range. I have added a midnight snack around +8 when his BG usually falls down to around 150.
I know the midnight snack has stabilized his large number drops, but I miss seeing the blue and green numbers. He has never stayed at 8 units this long without a reduction. Should I increase his dose to 8.25 units? Phoenix doesn't seem to be making any progress and he gets lethargic when his BG starts climbing. Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you
I know the midnight snack has stabilized his large number drops, but I miss seeing the blue and green numbers. He has never stayed at 8 units this long without a reduction. Should I increase his dose to 8.25 units? Phoenix doesn't seem to be making any progress and he gets lethargic when his BG starts climbing. Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you