nfcatlady44
Member
Mr. Black's pre-shot number tonight is 142. He got 1.75 units this morning. Please see spreadsheet. Thanks.
@DebG Thanks, Deb - Good eye! (This is a continuation of Nancy's earlier thread ... so we'd decided on that one that she should skip tonight.)I was told that you don't shot below 200 I believe the protocol for prozinc says wait 20 minutes test and if the number is going up and above 200 feed and shoot. If you have time please wait for Sue or Rachel or post on the health forum.
I'm new and dosing Fritz with Prozinc. I don't want to mislead you.
Please read Portocol for Prozinc Good luck!
As you can always raise the dose back up a little more tonight.While lowering the dose that much could result in a higher PMPS #, again - is better to play it safe.
@Sue and Oliver (GA) Ok, Sue - sounds good. (Fingers crossed re: nursing care @ home for DH.) And thanks for your input here!Robin, I am leaving for the day. Will be back on the forum this evening.
My gut says that because he dropped to 53 last night, that's close enough to earn a reduction. If you're really worried about not being home to monitor, you could just shave today's dose down to 1.0U (a little more than half of what he got last night) - just to be extra-cautious. (That's what I'd be inclined to do if he were mine ...) Always better to err on the side of caution ... and I'd get a test in right before you leave today, too - just to get an idea of how he's doing, as you could always leave a little bit of food out then, too. While lowering the dose that much could result in a higher PMPS #, again - is better to play it safe.