Dosing advice for kitty kitty

What a nice long string of blues he had last night! That looks so good on his spreadsheet instead of so many reds and pinks. What great progress! You must be tired though.
 
He did better this time. He took a little longer to bounce. He will come back down after about 3 cycles, but if he starts breaking bounces more quickly that will be a great sign. If you look in general at the trends in his spreadsheet it’s only recently that he’s been able to hold on to blues for that many hours. He has made progress this past week.

Since has been on this dose for 7 days and his nadirs are mostly above or about 150, you can increase to 3.75 units if you want to try to get him into even better numbers. Or you can hold the dose a little longer to see how he does. We can be pretty sure he is going to be in higher numbers for the next three cycles or so (counting today’s a.m. cycle as the first one.)
 
@Suzanne & Darcy i am gonna be outta town Friday and Saturday this coming weekend. My bf will be in charge of him. Knowing that would you increase or stay the same until I get home? My bf can do it he’s just not as comfortable testing and don’t think he’d handle it well if he dropped
 
I think it will be okay if we hold the dose. And you don’t need extra worry while you’re away either! He will need to get some tests in though. Can he do that?
 
How did I miss this message? I am so sorry. If you have ever asked me a specific question and I have not replied, just send me a PM telling me that you asked a question on your thread and I will head over to your thread to see/reply. I did have a rough week with one of my cats and that may be why I missed this question. Anyway, by now you will be home this afternoon (Saturday.) I don’t know if you will have any tests to put into the spreadsheet. Looking back at his SS up until the 20th, it looks like an increase to 3.75 would be a good move.

How about starting a new thread when you return? This one is over 50 (this post makes 68.)
 
Back
Top