Jenna Josie
Member Since 2018
Prior thread:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-update-josies-bouncy-return.205218/
So we’ve been bringing her dose back up in tiny increments since 2.2 sent her into all kinds of craziness November 16/17, and it’s been basically doing nothing, including statistically no drop at all last night through +6 (which is weird, even for her!).
Then tonight, her third cycle of 1.6 ... she dropped! I started steering her when her +4 was 80, down from a preshot of 262. I think I’ve got her slowed — fingers crossed! — and am hanging out waiting to get her +6, but — once again
— have no clue what to do for the AM.
My guess is that she’ll be high after this high-and-flat-then-drop ride she’s on, and I assume that in any case, she has earned a reduction (I think she would have gone limes without the steering), but I’m hopeful for suggestions as to how much ... ? (Assuming, of course, she is high enough to shoot.).
I’ll update her SS with at least her +6 and +7 tonight. I’m really just getting this post up now to distract myself while I’m waiting.
Edit: Took AMPS at +11.5 = 116, hardly up from her +8 last night of 103. No shot for right now, but I did feed her a little bit.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-update-josies-bouncy-return.205218/
So we’ve been bringing her dose back up in tiny increments since 2.2 sent her into all kinds of craziness November 16/17, and it’s been basically doing nothing, including statistically no drop at all last night through +6 (which is weird, even for her!).
Then tonight, her third cycle of 1.6 ... she dropped! I started steering her when her +4 was 80, down from a preshot of 262. I think I’ve got her slowed — fingers crossed! — and am hanging out waiting to get her +6, but — once again
My guess is that she’ll be high after this high-and-flat-then-drop ride she’s on, and I assume that in any case, she has earned a reduction (I think she would have gone limes without the steering), but I’m hopeful for suggestions as to how much ... ? (Assuming, of course, she is high enough to shoot.).
I’ll update her SS with at least her +6 and +7 tonight. I’m really just getting this post up now to distract myself while I’m waiting.
Edit: Took AMPS at +11.5 = 116, hardly up from her +8 last night of 103. No shot for right now, but I did feed her a little bit.
Last edited:


