Cali had a fur shot yesterday evening, resulting in his BG remained high (>300) all night. This morning his appetite was poor, his BG had dropped a bit to 273, so out of caution I reduced his 6am shot from the normal light 2.0 to 1.5 units. His BG came down gradually during the morning to the mid 100's and his appetite came back. Yah!
So, should his 6pm shot go back to the normal light 2.0 units or should I raise it gradually over the next day or two?
So, should his 6pm shot go back to the normal light 2.0 units or should I raise it gradually over the next day or two?