Dosing Advice (again:)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well, Mishka is slowing eating a little better. No insulin yesterday -- AMPS was 149 and PM was 112. Today, AM was 142 and no shot because he vomited and I didn't know if he was going to eat more. Tonight, PMPS is 128. So if I don't give any insulin, it'll be two days with no insulin. Isn't it dangerous not to give insulin???? I know I need some more mid-cycle numbers, but doesn't he still need some insulin? Thanks in advance.
 
You are using an AlphaTrak meter. Those numbers are pretty good. If Mia had those numbers with no insulin, I would be thrilled! It is only dangerous not to give insulin if the cat has high glucose. Those numbers may not be super low but they are not in the range of high glucose.
 
You are using an AlphaTrak meter. Those numbers are pretty good. If Mia had those numbers with no insulin, I would be thrilled! It is only dangerous not to give insulin if the cat has high glucose. Those numbers may not be super low but they are not in the range of high glucose.

Yes -- the AlphaTrak meter. Guess the lower numbers are because he's still not eating as much as he was before. Thinking I'll test later tonight just out of curiosity to see what his BG is doing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top