Mancat
Member Since 2015
Due to the holiday I went ahead and posted on the main health forum because I was worried about her numbers coming in red and having increased her to dose too highly/quickly. She came in super low this morning at 175 AMPS. After testing 30 minutes later she was at 159. I waited another 30 minutes and she went up to 211 so I went ahead and gave her .5 u. She held steady for awhile and then jumped to 285 so I went ahead and dosed her another .5u. I was initially switching her back to 1.4u per Sue's advice so I figured the 1u total thus far wouldn't be a problem. I'm trying to keep her in the low yellows/into the blues today. Sue said I might as well bring the thread back over here since her numbers are becoming more controlled and there's less of a chance of an emergency and people here have the most experience with her insulin
So I hope everyone is having a wonderful holiday season as well.