Dosing Advice - 9/26 AMPS 286, PMPS 173 +2 52

We have been bouncing around a bit. Looking for thoughts on what to do as he starts to swing lower.

I’m not sure how to link to my thread the other day, for our first experience with low numbers.

Currently supporting the green with some LC food, will retest at +3.
 
Here is your previous post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...or-the-first-time-advice.294215/#post-3208247

With SLGS you will need to hold the starting dose for 7 days, unless the BG drops under 90, in which case you would reduce the dose by 0.25 units.
So tomorrow morning you will give Tango 1 unit
@Pam and Tango


To link your previous posts
Your previous days post will always be in the URL all the way up top ignore where it says insert or cancel I'm just trying to show you where your previous days post will be
Just ignore where it says insert and cancel
Just copy yourprevious days post and then paste it when you do your new post





Like I said
your previous days post it will be the one all the way up top, above the pic of that cat and the picture of a bottle of insulin there, let me know if you understand it




austin-logo-240.jpg


@Pam and Tango

Can you update your title with the +3 number
 
Last edited:
Your signature says SLGS but I see you did not take a reduction when Tango’s bg fell under 90. It’s happened again tonight and it’s very early. I’d recheck that +2 and if following SLGS reduce to 1.0. I also would feed some higher carbs as 52 is quite low this early in the cycle. .
 
Med and High Carb food and have honey in your house



Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Gourmet Beef Feast in Gravy 20% High Carbs

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Gourmet Chicken Feast in Gravy 15% Med Carbs

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Turkey Feast in Gravy 15% Med Carbs

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Chicken and Beef in Gravy 15% Med Carbs

Good idea to mark the cans with magic marker how many carbs

Or any on the food chart. Doesn't have to be Fancy Feast just an example about the med and high carb foods



https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/dr-pierson-new-food-

10% and under is low carb
11% -15 is medium carbs.

16- 24 is high carb.
 
Back
Top