Erica & Chigga (ChiggaButt)
Member Since 2010
Hey all - so I'm thinking of bumping Chigga's dose up to 1.75u tonight as I've done 6 cycles at 1.5 and things just don't seem to be moving.
I'm also thinking giving her a tiny bit of peanut butter after she gets her steroid is not a good idea for her BG. Thoughts?
So far today:
AMPS~298
+1~(she had just eaten an hour before and had a bit of peanut butter after her steroid)
+2~340
+4~299
+5~284
+6~290
+7~305
Marje - thanks for the great advice on dosing and this is the protocol I'm using now.
Does it seem normal that Chigga is still hitting the same range of numbers with the dose increase?
Also, moving to 1.75 is the correct move, yes? I just want to make sure I'm not doing something wrong.
I would LOVE to see some blues.
Thanks in advance everyone!
Erica & Chiggabutt
I'm also thinking giving her a tiny bit of peanut butter after she gets her steroid is not a good idea for her BG. Thoughts?
So far today:
AMPS~298
+1~(she had just eaten an hour before and had a bit of peanut butter after her steroid)
+2~340
+4~299
+5~284
+6~290
+7~305
Marje - thanks for the great advice on dosing and this is the protocol I'm using now.
Does it seem normal that Chigga is still hitting the same range of numbers with the dose increase?
Also, moving to 1.75 is the correct move, yes? I just want to make sure I'm not doing something wrong.
I would LOVE to see some blues.
Thanks in advance everyone!
Erica & Chiggabutt