Re: 1/24 Rocky PMPS 358
Marje do you think a stressful event could have caused those 400 numbers the day and night that the new vet told me to raise Rocky's dose to 2.0u?
I had just put Astro, a 6 month old coming of age male, into a room right next to the bathroom where Rocky was and he just cried, and cried and cried. It was awful. The other cats in the room where playing and making all kinds of noise. I don't think my husband or I got any sleep either that night. It was also the first night I began blood testing on Rocky's ear every two hours and I'm sure we were both very nervous about that.
So, the dose was raised to 2.0u and then he went into the greens. Yes, we hit a few low greens, but mostly they were OK green numbers at 2.0u.
I am wondering if we should try 1.50u before 1.75u? Should it be a gradual ride down or should we just want to see those lower numbers ASAP? 1.75u is closer to 2.0u.. :roll:
There are a few things taht Rocky still has going for him. Number one, he has a great appetite. He LOVES to eat. Then, his poops are pretty normal and regular. He does not drink an excessive amount of water. In fact, like most cats, he barely drinks any water at all. And he is not and has not vomited anything.
I am still sorely lacking in sleep and had a big emotional day today. Seven of my foster cats are now up for adoption at the pet stores but while I am happy about that, I feel like I've lost half of my heart. My house is so quiet without my kittens. I can't stand it.. LOL!! Also a lot of crying today. I hate goodbyes.