Dosecrease? 2/20 Rocky PMPS 319 +2 297

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning, ~O)

Rocky has been going into the reds lately, which he hasn't done since 2/13 and before that on 1/30.

I take Rocky to the vet today to have his liver enzyme levels checked. The vet asked me to do it 2 weeks after he started taking the medicine for him ringworm. He only has one pill left, and I need to get more.

Another thing I realized is different, besides the switch to the Solostar Pen and the change from BD syringes to Relion type is that I have been able give Rocky only (1) zobaline a day because he is nearly out of them. More should arrive in the mail either this coming Monday or Tuesday. For now, I have been giving him this methylcobalamin for diabetic cats in his first morning meal, and not able to give it to him at his evening meal.

Rocky recap of yesterday:
AMPS 344
+2 341
+4 320
+6.15 342
+10 289

PMPS 293
+2 317
+4 434
 
Re: 2/20 Rocky AMPS 372 +2 327

We're back from the vet. Rocky's liver level looks normal so we're good to go with another 4 weeks of the medicine to kill that dang ringworm. party_cat
 
Re: 2/20 Rocky AMPS 372 +2 327 +4 305

when they are bouncing, you just have to kinda try to not let the high numbers get to you. he really will come down. it doesn't mean that he needs more insulin.

glad to hear his liver is doing ok. begone evil ringworm!! :lol:

i don't know about the zobaline. punkin didn't have neuropathy so i used xobaline briefly but it didn't make a difference in any way and i stopped using it.
 
Re: 2/20 Rocky AMPS 372 +2 327 +4 305

Good news about the liver levels...prayers that the ringworm is gone ASAP!!
 
Re: 2/20 Rocky AMPS 372 +2 327 +4 305

I'm glad you have good vetty news! I've only ever used methylcobalamin (no sugars) for Chyna, so no experience with the Zobaline to share...Hopefully Rocky will clear the bounce and show you some lower floors soon. Have a great night! :-D
 
Re: 2/20 Rocky AMPS 372 +2 327 +5 305 +8 372

Thanks for the support guys..

I need to go back and change his SS chart to reflect that he is NOT really getting 1.25u right now. He is getting a normal 1.50u, according to the photos shown on this website about dosing.

He WAS previously getting a "FAT" 1.50u even before I started the new Solostar Pen, righ up until he took that deep dive to 29, five days ago on 2/15.
 
Re: 2/20 Rocky PMPS 319

The zobaline arrived in the mail this afternoon. Was able to add it to his meal tonight, not that it is going to make a difference, but happy to have it again.

I don't really understand bounces or any of this, can someone please tell me right away when I need to increase Rocky's insulin dose? I won't know when to do so.

Thank you!
 
Re: Dosecrease? 2/20 Rocky PMPS 319

Bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear out of the system and you want to wait to see if he'll get into normal numbers after the bounce is gone. Today was cycle 4 after that green on the 18th. I'd give him tonight and tomorrow (6 cycles) and increase tomorrow night if he hasn't seen good numbers before then.

Good news on the liver values, sending vines that he gets rid of that ringworm soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top