Scdal
Member Since 2020
I was going to increase his insulin to 8.25 this morning. However, his BG was low again this morning. It was 70. I fed him and waited 30 minutes until BG rose to 85 and then gave his insulin.
Please don't tell me that I am not supposed to feed him. I have been through this scenario with Phoenix many times. If I don't feed him, his BG keeps dropping until I have to skip his shot. Then, his BG goes up to 400.
His BG is only low in the morning because he hasn't eaten in 8 hours. Any suggestions on how to handle his insulin? Should I raise by .25 or maintain 8 units? He was on 8 units previously for weeks and stayed mostly in yellow numbers. I really would like to see more consistent blues. Thank you
Please don't tell me that I am not supposed to feed him. I have been through this scenario with Phoenix many times. If I don't feed him, his BG keeps dropping until I have to skip his shot. Then, his BG goes up to 400.
His BG is only low in the morning because he hasn't eaten in 8 hours. Any suggestions on how to handle his insulin? Should I raise by .25 or maintain 8 units? He was on 8 units previously for weeks and stayed mostly in yellow numbers. I really would like to see more consistent blues. Thank you

