Robyn and Penny
Member Since 2013
Hi all! I've been working with a couple of the girls on the FB page, but I need all the help I can get with this one lol
Here's where we are at. Penny was diagnosed 9/7/13 and she started Lantus on 9/16/13 after changing her to low carb and learning to home test.
About three weeks ago, we switched her to Levimir. She was on .75u of Lantus and holding in the 200s and 300s, lowered her dose to .5u of Lev till we see how she responds to Lev (she's shown with her first shot attempt on 9/10, before we were testing, that she may be hyper sensitive to insulin). Anyway, I was just starting to increase her Lev dose to .75u after a week b/c her numbers were still holding in the 200s, and on the third cycle of that dose increase, I got her lowest number at a 57. So I went back to shooting a fat .5u and then .5u, and got chicken shitty a few times b/c I'm not even used to her having low numbers yet let alone shooting low..lol. So right now we are in day 3 of trying her out on .25u, but I skipped last night's dose b/c her PMPS was 100 and she will NOT really eat at night..she has this thing that she will not eat unattended (by me or my folks if I'm not home), so knowing she wouldn't eat from 11p to 7a (sometimes she will eat at 4am when I get up to check on her), I opted not to shoot and she was still at 69 this morning.
I need her numbers today before I figure out my next move, although I know now that at this point I will not shoot below 100 at PMPS, but I did give her a skinny .25u this morning on that AMPS of 69 b/c she will be eating all day. My question is, if she is still low tonight, should I consider a dose reduction at .125u and see what happens?
Thanks! This is like rocket science lol
Here's her SS: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc ... _web#gid=0
Here's where we are at. Penny was diagnosed 9/7/13 and she started Lantus on 9/16/13 after changing her to low carb and learning to home test.
About three weeks ago, we switched her to Levimir. She was on .75u of Lantus and holding in the 200s and 300s, lowered her dose to .5u of Lev till we see how she responds to Lev (she's shown with her first shot attempt on 9/10, before we were testing, that she may be hyper sensitive to insulin). Anyway, I was just starting to increase her Lev dose to .75u after a week b/c her numbers were still holding in the 200s, and on the third cycle of that dose increase, I got her lowest number at a 57. So I went back to shooting a fat .5u and then .5u, and got chicken shitty a few times b/c I'm not even used to her having low numbers yet let alone shooting low..lol. So right now we are in day 3 of trying her out on .25u, but I skipped last night's dose b/c her PMPS was 100 and she will NOT really eat at night..she has this thing that she will not eat unattended (by me or my folks if I'm not home), so knowing she wouldn't eat from 11p to 7a (sometimes she will eat at 4am when I get up to check on her), I opted not to shoot and she was still at 69 this morning.
I need her numbers today before I figure out my next move, although I know now that at this point I will not shoot below 100 at PMPS, but I did give her a skinny .25u this morning on that AMPS of 69 b/c she will be eating all day. My question is, if she is still low tonight, should I consider a dose reduction at .125u and see what happens?
Thanks! This is like rocket science lol
Here's her SS: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc ... _web#gid=0