Any time you're not sure about shooting due to a lower than usual test, you should stall, DON'T feed and test again in 20-30 minutes. Use that time to post with a really clear subject line like "STALLING! NEED HELP!"
If the 9.7 was at +11 and the PMPS was 12.7, that's high enough to shoot the scheduled dose (unless he was fed sometime between the 9.7 and 12.7)
Also, do you have plenty of supplies (strips, high carb food, corn syrup/honey/maple syrup) and can you test as long as necessary tonight?
If you shoot the 2U, get a +1 and +2 so if you need to intervene, you can do it early. (since this is lower than you usually shoot)