Dose question - Noah PMPS 110 +2 86 + 3 76 + 4 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

MélanieW

Member Since 2017
Me again!

Noah has been doing really well recently. Green two days in a row, but higher greens. No nadirs in the 50s since Feb 12. I did skip his shot on Feb 14. I'm just wondering if I should increase his dose or continue with the current dose for a couple of days.

Would greatly appreciate some advice regarding his dose!
 
I would continue to hold this dose. It can take six cycles for the depot to fill after a missed dose. Noah's looking good. :D
 
keep rocking this dose Noah... happy to see him progressing so quickly... looking back at january hard to believe how pink he used to be!!!.. keep up the great work Melanie!!:bighug::bighug:
 
Noah is still in blue this morning. I must say a couple of weeks ago I never could have imagine the numbers we are getting right now. Pretty amazing. Thank God I found this site because my vet told me monitoring ONCE a week was enough. One check before the shot and one at +4. With my luck I would probably have done the tests during a bounce and kept increasing his dose. And +4 is still so early in Noah's cycle. THANK YOU FDMB! :bighug:
 
I'm so glad that Noah is doing well for you! :D
Re vets: for whatever reason, they have no idea of how variable the insulin needs are in FD kitties so they advise rare, if any, testing or a curve once a week or less. The odds of catching the kitty on a bounce day or unresponsive day are high and then dosing recommendations are made on that??!! That's the predicament I was in for a very long time before coming here to FDMB. Teasel is still bouncy and unpredictable but now I SEE what's going on and can work around it (somewhat! ;)).
 
Look at those nice greens! Surf safe Noah, and enjoy the nice warm waters of the lagoon. Looks like February has been a good month for him. It sure looks like he agrees with the current 4.25u dose.
 
I can't hardly believe how well he is doing... but hey I'm not complaining. ;) We weren't really getting anywhere and we just got to this dose and all of a sudden his numbers started to come down. I'm truly grateful for this site because like I said my vet didn't mind me home testing (he was even the one that told me NOT to get the AlphaTrack that it was way TOO expensive) but he said once a week was more than enough.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top