Dose question: 10/17&18/10 Chigga PM~173, AM~147

Status
Not open for further replies.

Erica & Chigga (ChiggaButt)

Member Since 2010
Happy Monday everyone!

Yesterday:
AMPS~102
+4~66
+5~55
+6~65
+7~53
+11~104
PMPS~173 ???(no food so why so high?)

Last post:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27272

So I guess I'm just wondering if having Chigga on 1.5u is too low and if I should go back to 1.75. Yesterday her PMPS was 173 but during the day her numbers were great so I'm just not sure what to do. I know we don't shoot based on PreShot numbers, I guess just the fact it went up kind of made me wonder if I was doing something wrong. She's been feeling great and has been a super purr machine and I love it. Any advice on dose? Keep it 1.5 or bump it back to 1.75?
 
Hi Erica...her nadir is in the greens....she is doing great at this dose in my opinion. I think you would do well to do some PM cycle tests.... It would be good to see where her numbers are at night too. the more data you have, the better able to see what is going on. I would not raise the dose on her...can you get more tests in today and tonight maybe?
 
I agree with Pat on keeping this dose. Eventually, her body will like it enough to throw you a # < 50, which will allow you to decrease her dose. :) Chigga gave you a # < 50 on the 14th(?), I believe. It was a night, though, which is still good. :)
 
I agree with Pat, as well. If you don't get PM checks, you're missing half of your data. In addition, many cats have lower numbers at night and you may be missing catching a decrease.
 
You guys are awesome. I can't get any checks today - unless I get home from work around 6:30 to get a +11 but I will do some night time checks tonight. I really need to start incorporating those. And she did get a +49 on the 14th - so I guess with the more checks we'll see where this goes. And thanks Celi, I love her full name too! ;) Though most of the time when I say it out loud people think her name is Sugar - I guess I can see that(hear it, rather). :lol:

I shall stay with the dose unless a decrease is earned!

Thanks again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top