Dose or not dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Very Active Member
Just tested Corky his BG is 74 He is about to have meal and dose at 6:00PM what do I do?? OMG here I go again!!! PMPS in 10 minutes:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
 
Okay, so there will be no shot for Corky tonight, obviously. And he has earned a reduction back down to 1 unit for his dose going forward from tonight. Okay? Well done with testing and giving the karo and bringing his numbers back up. Let's keep the testing going until it has been two hours since your gave him the Karo and the higher carb food. No more HC unless he starts dropping a lot, which it doesn't look like he will do at this point.. but you will test to make sure.
 
Okay, so there will be no shot for Corky tonight, obviously. And he has earned a reduction back down to 1 unit for his dose going forward from tonight. Okay? Well done with testing and giving the karo and bringing his numbers back up. Let's keep the testing going until it has been two hours since your gave him the Karo and the higher carb food. No more HC unless he starts dropping a lot, which it doesn't look like he will do at this point.. but you will test to make sure.
Excellent gotcha, starting his AMPS 1.0u no more HC will testing at 8:50- 9:50 and 10:50 pm hopefully he and I can sleep tonight, I’m about to check my BP the back of my neck is burning. This by far has been the worst time for me since the beginning thank you for being here for me Suzanne thank you have a good night if your up till the you can check the spreadsheet everything will be there:bighug::cat::cat: maybe I shouldn’t feed his last meal?? Unless of course things turn around. I got this down packed I’m sure I’ll be fine .. thinking positive
 
Last edited:
Excellent gotcha, starting his AMPS 1.0u no more HC will testing at 8:50- 9:50 and 10:50 pm hopefully he and I can sleep tonight, I’m about to check my BP the back of my neck is burning. This by far has been the worst time for me since the beginning thank you for being here for me Suzanne thank you have a good night if your up till the you can check the spreadsheet everything will be there:bighug::cat::cat: maybe I shouldn’t feed his last meal?? Unless of course things turn around. I got this down packed I’m sure I’ll be fine .. thinking positive
I am still here and will be here for Corky's tests. Don't worry.
 
Proud of you, Maria. And Corky is too.
Could’ve never done it without you!!!! You’re the best!! Bless you. Well, my BP is normal after taking my pill now I’m doing some electrodes on my shoulders just had them filtrated with meds and lidocaine and who knows what I have a major cervix situation going on my only ailment so I’m in knots right. Have a good night almost time for the next testing will post of course on the whole hour it will just be 15 min before
 
Could’ve never done it without you!!!! You’re the best!! Bless you. Well, my BP is normal after taking my pill now I’m doing some electrodes on my shoulders just had them filtrated with meds and lidocaine and who knows what I have a major cervix situation going on my only ailment so I’m in knots right. Have a good night almost time for the next testing will post of course on the whole hour it will just be 15 min before
Oh, I wish I had all that stuff. My neck has been killing me for the last two weeks.
 
The electrode portable kit as big as miniature suitcase weightless you can get thru Amazon not expensive the name is TITAN MEDICAL PORTABLE ELECTRODE KIT , it’s awesome
So maybe it's like the electric stimulation thing that the chiropractor does on me sometimes? It feels like tingling depending on how high it's turned up? It can feel like electrical snaps if turned up too high.
 
So maybe it's like the electric stimulation thing that the chiropractor does on me sometimes? It feels like tingling depending on how high it's turned up? It can feel like electrical snaps if turned up too high.
That’s the one you can control the speed and time and pulsation, I do it at least 2 times a day The
 
8:55 = 160 !!!
Okay. Things are looking good. You gave him the karo at 6:38 p.m., so it's been more than two hours now. The rule is always to test for two hours after HC is given because the BG can drop back down. Go ahead and test him before you go to bed (will that be in about another hour?) He probably will bounce from the lime green number. Don't worry. You will only shoot 1 unit tomorrow regardless of how high his AMPS is. That's his new dose at this point.
 
Okay. Things are looking good. You gave him the karo at 6:38 p.m., so it's been more than two hours now. The rule is always to test for two hours after HC is given because the BG can drop back down. Go ahead and test him before you go to bed (will that be in about another hour?) He probably will bounce from the lime green number. Don't worry. You will only shoot 1 unit tomorrow regardless of how high his AMPS is. That's his new dose at this point.
I’ll test 2 more times 9:55 and and 11:00 that’s the time for meal should I feed?? I go to bed around 12:00 AM usually
 
Only use his regular LC food. He’s high enough. There’s not much difference between the last two numbers (well none) if meter variance is taken into consideration. I know that the meter variance thing can be confusing. Regardless, he would be considered as stable right now so don’t worry.
 
Only use his regular LC food. He’s high enough. There’s not much difference between the last two numbers (well none) if meter variance is taken into consideration. I know that the meter variance thing can be confusing. Regardless, he would be considered as stable right now so don’t worry.
I just gave both babies 1 1/2 Tbsp of low carb I’m staying up I have No-Doz remember those, in College years, thank God for those, I don’t require much sleep, I ca sleep between AMPS and 8am the till 10 AM NETFLIX IS MY FRIEND
 
Hello, Maria. I see Corky has done one of his double dips today. Good luck tonight with the reduced dose.

Oh, can you fix your spreadsheet from last night. The first test at PMPS was 74 as I recall. It was after the stall that he dropped to 31. This is important information. You need to put both numbers into the PMPS cell and put @12.75 after the 31 number. That way it can be seen that the first PMPS test was 74 and then after 45 minutes (which is actually what ot ended up being because the first PMPS test was done a little bit before 6 o’clock - about 15 minutes.). This is where it can be tricky to jam in a bunch of numbers into a cell.
 
Hello, Maria. I see Corky has done one of his double dips today. Good luck tonight with the reduced dose.

Oh, can you fix your spreadsheet from last night. The first test at PMPS was 74 as I recall. It was after the stall that he dropped to 31. This is important information. You need to put both numbers into the PMPS cell and put @12.75 after the 31 number. That way it can be seen that the first PMPS test was 74 and then after 45 minutes (which is actually what ot ended up being because the first PMPS test was done a little bit before 6 o’clock - about 15 minutes.). This is where it can be tricky to jam in a bunch of numbers into a cell.

done. so far so good let's see what goes on after 9:00 & 10PM, to be sure I'm testing every hour, don't want to get caught off guard
I send you a picture of their food closet so you can see what I feed Corky and of course Coco we don't want her to get jealous, I label them according to Carbs
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top