? Dose increase time?

Moms2Tigger&Blu

Member Since 2018
According to SLGS if Tigger's nadirs are 90-150 I hold the dose. He has so far only hit that once, that we were able to catch, and keeping in mind I have to finish tonights cycle. Is that one time enough to hold the dose or do we bump back up to 1.5 units now? I think he needs to be lower but that super fast, super early drop he had on 9/15 scares me! Any advice for tomorrow's shot greatly appreciated.
 
If it were me, I'd increase the dose.

You can't always rely on data that is more than a few days old. Tigger hasn't seen much of normal numbers -- there's not much yellow, either. It would be good if your kitty was spending more time below renal threshold (under 200).

 
But once again Tigger has answered for himself and hit 55 just now at +4. No symptoms, decided to test cause he was begging for his midnight snack a little early. Now I know why.

Update: 63 at +4.5
 
Last edited:
Back
Top